Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

About - Testimonials

About
Testimonials

What Our Parents Have to Say

We are grateful for the opportunity to serve parents and families in transitions throughout the country, and their feedback means the world to us.

Here, you'll find review testimonials from families who have taken one of our classes firsthand. We hope their stories and experiences inspire confidence in what we do.

Showing testimonials for 8 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict class. Show all.
31 to 60 of 62 testimonials.

8 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict

January 11, 2024

Amy C.

I really enjoyed diving into the ACEs portion of the class. It provided me with some new information regarding how the divorce has and still is impacting the kids. I also appreciated the section about taking care of the children. It seems simple but there's so much more than the basics. They need to know that parents aren't perfect and that its OK to make mistakes.

8 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict

January 11, 2024

Stephanie R.

I would love to get the names of the counselors and read any additional online courses or articles/books they have.

8 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict

December 26, 2023

Jamie V.

I really liked how there was real live scenarios. The live scenarios added a visual type of learning to the program. The journaling at first was frustrating and took me for ever, but ended up helping making what I learned stick. I took more out of the parenting plan then I thought I could.

8 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict

December 24, 2023

Latoya B.

It's excellent for new parents and me myself just curious. I loved the class because I'm hoping it has a effect on co parent, understanding mental, childhood to adulthood.

8 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict

December 23, 2023

Jesseca C.

I liked how in-depth this parenting class was. It was not at all what I expected, but I found the information very helpful and insightful.

8 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict

December 22, 2023

Ethan T.

It helped me learn some of the tools that I needed in order to work towards a better co-parenting relationship for the benefit of my child.

8 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict

December 16, 2023

Nate P.

It really helped to have a clear understanding about all if it from a scientific approach. There is an abundance of helpful information. I think it was really helpful to have an educated neutral educated and professional perspective that Jess and I could discuss.

8 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict

December 12, 2023

Branden D.

I like how interactive the class was. It helped put things into perspective. This class also gave me better tools for co-parenting.

8 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict

December 11, 2023

Ryan M.

Learning about ACE and how it impacts my current parenting style and how I view my relationship with my co-parent. Learning about my child's need during different developmental periods. Understand what information I should and should not convey to my co-parent. Ways to de-escalate situations.

8 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict

December 9, 2023

Brandon J.

It really helped me work through the grief and loss of the relationship. Also much needed perspective on how I am doing in comparison to other relationships. We are doing ok.

8 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict

December 9, 2023

Jorgen A.

So many pointers and advices as how to be a wonderful parent and co-parent. Incredible source of mental awareness and how to understand children and oneself.

8 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict

December 8, 2023

Kindra S.

I liked how this class laid out guidelines for how to handle setting up parenting time and conflict resolution in high conflict co-parenting situations. This is one of the absolute reasons I chose this class over others because I'd like to do so without causing further harm to our children's psychological growth.

8 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict

December 2, 2023

Hunter S.

I liked the way the class was set up, it was very helpful that they cultivated a way to help all types of learners be engaged.

8 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict

November 29, 2023

Lakursha V.

I liked the videos and scenarios set up. I liked the handout outlines to review. I liked the explanations on why an answer is incorrect or correct. That was very helpful when you get it wrong or ways to support your decision when it was correct.

8 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict

November 19, 2023

Kaydon S.

I enjoyed the entire program and 100% recommend to any parents splitting up, especially for the kids sake. I hope my co-parent takes the class as well. It was extremely helpful and can't wait to apply everything I have learned into reality.

8 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict

November 19, 2023

Kiona V.

I appreciate the program's comprehensive approach to co-parenting, providing practical tools and insights to navigate challenges effectively. The emphasis on communication, conflict management and child-centered planning has been valuable in fostering a healthier co-parenting dynamic. The incorporation of real-life examples and professional expertise adds credibility to the program, making it a resourceful guide for individuals navigating co-parenting without conflict.

8 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict

November 17, 2023

Ashley R.

I liked that I learned better ways to communicate and how this has affected my children more clearly.

8 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict

November 13, 2023

Fiorella L.

The guidelines for being able to communicate with my co-parent and how to make a good parenting plan.

8 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict

November 11, 2023

Abigail J.

I like the depth and detail that the lessons go into. I like the journal entries, it forces the student to really think through the content.

8 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict

November 10, 2023

Dwayne H.

Much more detail and explanation compared to other courses. I wish this course was required in the county while I’m dealing with my issue.

8 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict

October 30, 2023

Sarah C.

I like that the same questions are asked before and after the lessons and the fact there are videos to go along with the literature.

8 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict

October 30, 2023

David W.

I learned about parallel parenting. Much of the early part applied to people with recent break ups which doesn’t apply to me. It did have co-parenting info that was helpful.

8 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict

October 29, 2023

Tim S.

I liked learning about the stages and feeling really good that I was following the stages well. Also, I've learned that while a kid's needs are important in a parent plan, it's actually a families' needs that are the top priority.

8 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict

October 24, 2023

Nathan B.

I really liked the videos and the way they portrayed the pain that goes along with separation and divorce. I also liked that it was realistic, especially when the kids were talking, this put things into perspective.

8 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict

October 18, 2023

Charles W.

This is an excellent program for co-parents who share the same goal of making sure they do the best healing work on themselves possible in order to create a peaceful and supportive environment for the children

8 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict

October 17, 2023

Emily B.

I liked learning new skills to work better with my co-parent and how to set up a parenting plan.

8 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict

October 16, 2023

Jessica D.

The questions that you had to answer so that you are actually learning something and putting your thoughts down.

8 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict

October 14, 2023

Tabbitha F.

I liked learning how to write an effective parenting plan and different ways for it and how it doesn't have to be one way. We both can negotiate in it.

8 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict

October 11, 2023

Cylea S.

I liked how it had several areas for journaling. It really made me engaged and thinking about my specific situation.

31 to 60 of 62 testimonials.
Showing testimonials for 8 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict class. Show all.

Protect Yourself and Your Children From Domestic Violence.
CALL 911 for immediate assistance,
or your local emergency service.