Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

About - Testimonials

About
Testimonials

What Our Parents Have to Say

We are grateful for the opportunity to serve parents and families in transitions throughout the country, and their feedback means the world to us.

Here, you'll find review testimonials from families who have taken one of our classes firsthand. We hope their stories and experiences inspire confidence in what we do.

Showing all testimonials.
1 to 30 of 1728 testimonials.

6 Hour - Co-Parenting / Divorce Class

February 25, 2024

Jena S.

I really enjoyed a lot about this program. I found the videos to be very helpful. I find videos to be a good way of learning for me. I enjoyed the education videos. I also enjoyed the handouts and the journal entries. I think journaling helped with processing some emotions.

4 Hour - Co-Parenting / Divorce Class

February 25, 2024

Dante F.

A lot of the things talked about were things I've dealt with personally, so I could relate to a lot of it.

8 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict

February 25, 2024

Samual B.

I liked the new ideas it brought to the table on making a plan, I didn't think of that. I like the idea of parallel parenting, writing out all the things I wanted, seeing what my son wants with it and writing out to see if it would be something his mom would agree on or maybe some things we could both come to a good conclusion on.

4 Hour - Co-Parenting / Divorce Class

February 25, 2024

Bryan S.

Overall, the class has been transformative, offering me not only the knowledge and skills to co-parent more effectively but also the reassurance that I'm not alone in this journey. I liked the practical lessons, quality instruction, focus on children's well-being and additional resources.

4 Hour - Co-Parenting / Divorce Class

February 25, 2024

Dale B.

It is very detailed, great videos on real world situations and things that happened, I actually know a lot of this already, but I still learned a lot.

6 Hour - Co-Parenting / Divorce Class

February 25, 2024

Stephanie M.

It made me feel reassured and the situations I’m currently going through and the emotions I’m currently feeling.

4 Hour - Co-Parenting / Divorce Class

February 25, 2024

Paige H.

It helped clarify and validate some of the things I have been struggling with and point out some things that are not okay, like control and manipulation. It helped me to know how to not do some things that are not healthy for my kids.

Parenting Skills - Thrive Class

February 25, 2024

Diana P.

I really like the activities because it gave me an opportunity to look back and remember times I had with my children. It also gave me ideas on what activities to do with my children in the future.

4 Hour - Co-Parenting / Divorce Class

February 25, 2024

Andrew S.

I liked the access to resources that are vetted by professionals. The videos are relevant and well done. I also like the handouts that I can use to refer to in the future.

4 Hour - Co-Parenting / Divorce Class

February 25, 2024

Doris S.

I've learned how to cope with certain things better. Also learned how communicating helps with everything. Keeping kids out of the adult problems.

4 Hour - Co-Parenting / Divorce Class

February 25, 2024

Matthew W.

This course has been a beacon of light during a time of uncertainty and upheaval, providing me with a sense of community and hope for the future. Through the shared experiences and insights of others in similar situations, I have come to realize that I am not alone in my journey of co-parenting through divorce. The course has offered valuable guidance, support and reassurance, reminding me that there is a path forward and a community of individuals who understand and empathize with my struggles. It has instilled within me a newfound sense of optimism and resilience, knowing that despite the challenges, there is hope for a brighter future ahead. With the knowledge and tools gained from this course, I feel empowered to navigate the complexities of co-parenting with confidence and grace, knowing that I have the support and resources I need to create a positive and fulfilling life for myself and my daughter.

8 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict

February 25, 2024

Peter K.

All the info was very helpful especially when handing such a high conflict case. Compromise, negotiation and learning what my kids can be going through will be a huge help in making decisions with my co-parent.

4 Hour - Co-Parenting / Divorce Class

February 25, 2024

Sky S.

A lot of people go through the same things that I'm going through and it's nice to know I'm not alone. I've learned about the different stages of grief, how to deal with teenagers - it's what I needed.

4 Hour - Co-Parenting / Divorce Class

February 24, 2024

Maria H.

I really liked that the content did not seem judgmental, meaning that it was not judging the parents for divorcing or separating. I liked the entire content because there was information that I hadn't even thought about.

Parenting Skills - Thrive Class

February 24, 2024

Derek D.

It taught me a lot about parenting. How children learn. It taught me all the tools I need to be a parent and how to help my child with everything in their development stages and education.

4 Hour - Co-Parenting / Divorce Class

February 24, 2024

Alma O.

I really like everything. The convenience of being online and being able to go back and review things. All the resources and the space to be able to let some of my feelings and worries out. I also liked all the information that put a lot of things into perspective.

12 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict

February 24, 2024

Megan S.

I really liked that each section is separated with the follow up questions after each section. In the beginning of the course you answer questions and at the end you answer the same questions and you see the difference in what you gained from each course.

12 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict

February 24, 2024

Joseph G.

The class really stresses about how important communication is when co-parenting with the children. We all need to make compromises on both sides for the children’s best interests. I do not come first, neither does the other co-parent - strictly the children do.

4 Hour - Co-Parenting / Divorce Class

February 24, 2024

Rondel E.

It helps me understand a lot more about co-parenting and how to move forward in taking care and forgiving my partner and hopefully we could have a better co-parenting schedule planned out for our child.

6 Hour - Co-Parenting / Divorce Class

February 23, 2024

Melissa E.

It was very informative, thought provoking, had a great perspective, it was easy to follow, had great engagement.

4 Hour - Co-Parenting / Divorce Class

February 23, 2024

Kristina R.

Always making what the kids feel a priority and helping me think about ways to come about things in a good way for my kids.

8 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict

February 23, 2024

Ezekiel A.

It was interesting to learn a more in-depth side of child development. The coping section was very interesting as well as the multiple home section. I'm glad I took this class, I know a lot of my answers were vague but they didn't pertain to me as much.

12 Hour - High-Conflict Co-Parenting - Co-Parenting Without Conflict

February 18, 2024

Jillian C.

I really liked how in-depth it was about how issues in childhood can affect a growing child developmentally and what each child needs according to their stage in childhood. I also liked how it gave strategies for co-parenting when solutions can't be reached and how it gave additional resources that I can search on my own. Finally, it was nice to see a detailed parenting plan broken down step by step. This is helpful because I do not have experience with that.

12 Hour - Parenting Skills - Ages 13-18

February 18, 2024

Ann M.

I liked that the program went into detail about the different parenting styles and the effects it has on children.

4 Hour - Co-Parenting / Divorce Class

February 17, 2024

Jill C.

The videos were very helpful. I feel like I got a lot of good information and clarity about things I was unsure about.

8 Hour - Co-Parenting / Divorce Class

February 17, 2024

Amy H.

Most of it was a confirmation of the things that I have been learning about in my own therapy sessions, but to see that I was retaining the information was nice. The videos were helpful in some points because I was challenged at moments to visualize some scenarios. I really appreciated the definitions for legal terms as well as some of the handouts to help me organize and see if there were things I hadn't considered.

4 Hour - Co-Parenting / Divorce Class

February 17, 2024

Christopher F.

Made me think about my duty to my kids. My kids' mom is the one who filed for the divorce even though I didn't want it. She told me that I had to take this course. I was never told to take it by anyone but her. I was a bit unsure of it at first. I did get some good information on how to move forward.

6 Hour - Co-Parenting / Divorce Class

February 17, 2024

Megan V.

The sections on how this is a new type of relationship, more like a colleague in parenting. I liked the tips on how to communicate effectively and avoid unnecessary conflict. I really like the information and tips on how to talk to, help them get through change and put the children first and out of the "middle."

4 Hour - Co-Parenting / Divorce Class

February 17, 2024

Eric W.

It caused me to think through things I had not considered. The program was very well put together and I will refer to it later on as I am sure I will forget some of the items discussed.

4 Hour - Co-Parenting / Divorce Class

February 16, 2024

Brent C.

Great guidance on taking care of oneself and then really thinking about what our children are going through, feeling and what is best for them.

1 to 30 of 1728 testimonials.
Showing all testimonials.

Protect Yourself and Your Children From Domestic Violence.
CALL 911 for immediate assistance,
or your local emergency service.